I shoot a lot of video for this blog that never sees the light of day.  This one is from back in July, I think, judging from the tan. I found it in some archives yesterday and thought it might be worth pushing out because it asks a pretty important question: Are we putting too much of a premium on experience when it comes to social media management? Should we look instead to talent and adaptability in a field that is still so nascent? And if a balance must be struck between experience and talent, what should it look like?

If the video doesn’t play for you here, you can watch it by clicking here.

Be sure to thank Matt Ridings / @techguerilla for the inspiration. http://www.techguerilla.com/

I am curious to hear your thoughts.

PS: I think YouTube makes a point to freeze-frame my videos at the point where I look most like a dweeb.